2023-2024 NC EMPT Advisory Board Members

NC Department of Public Instruction

Charles A. Aiken

Section Chief, K-12 Math, Science, and STEM Division of Academic Standards

Lisa Ashe

6-12 Mathematics Consultant Division of Academic Standards

Joseph Reaper

6-12 Mathematics Consultant Division of Academic Standards

University of North Carolina System Office

Bethany Meighen

Vice President for Student Affairs Division of Academic Affairs

Ulisa E. Bowles

Assistant Vice President, Student Affairs Division of Academic Affairs

North Carolina Community College System Office

Lisa Mabe Eads Associate Vice President of Programs

Associate Vice President of Programs

J.W. Kelley

Associate Vice President, Student Services

North Carolina Colleges and Universities

John Sevier, Appalachian State University

Department of Mathematical Sciences

Valerie DeBellis, East Carolina University

Director, NC EMPT & ECU Placement Department of Mathematics

Michael J. Spurr, East Carolina University

Professor, Department of Mathematics

Julian D. Allagan, Elizabeth City State University

Director of Graduate Education Professor of Mathematics Department of Math, Computer Science & Engineering Technology

Radoslav Nickolov, Fayetteville State University

Chair, Department of Math & Computer Science

Guoqing Tang, North Carolina A&T State University

Chair, Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Solomon Abraham, North Carolina Central University

Department of Mathematics & Physics

Leslie Kurtz, NC State University

Department of Mathematics

Stephanie Woodley, Pitt Community College

Chair, Department of Math and Physics

Rudy Beharrysingh, UNC Asheville

Director, Parsons Mathematics Assistance Ctr. Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Jeremy Marzuola, UNC Chapel Hill

Director of Undergraduate Studies Department of Mathematics

Jeanne-Marie Linker, UNC Charlotte

Math Placement Coordinator Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Matthew Jester, UNC Greensboro

Director, Math Help Center Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Hillary Sessions, UNC Pembroke

Director of Mathematics Department of Mathematics & Computer Science

Russ Herman, UNC Wilmington

Asst. Chair & Undergraduate Coordinator Department of Mathematics & Statistics

Sibley Bryan, Western Carolina University

Director, Math and Computer Science Tutoring Center Division of Student Success

Katie Johnston, Winston-Salem State University

Assistant Professor, Mathematics